Show Events

Courses & Events - Archive

This is our archive of past events. To find out about future events see the Upcoming Events page.
We hold a number of indoor meetings from September to March, with a range of topics that involve both mammals and other wildlife. We also run courses throughout the year, mainly at Wildwood Trust, Herne Common. Some of the activities have limited places so please check the activity detail for more information. Persons who participate in these events do so entirely at their own risk. The Kent Mammal Group cannot accept liability for any injuries or losses during the course of an event
When? What? Where? Type
Sat 12 Mar 2016
10.30 h - 16.00 h
Animal Skulls and Teeth Wildwood Trust Mammal Courses
Fri 18 Mar 2016
19.30 h
Members night plus AGM Tyland Barn Indoor Meeting
Sun 24 Apr 2016
Watch for Wildlife - Non KMG Event
Sun 26 Jun 2016
10.00 h - 16.00 h
Badger Ecology and Survey Techniques Wildwood Trust Mammal Courses
Sat 02 Jul 2016
10.00 h - 16.30 h
Introduction to Bat Ecology and Conservation Wildwood Trust Mammal Courses
Sat 09 Jul 2016
10.30 h - 16.00 h
Dormouse Handling and Surveying Workshop Wildwood Trust Mammal Courses
Sat 16 Jul 2016
09.30 h - 16.45 h
Dormouse Ecology and Conservation Wildwood Trust Mammal Courses
Sun 17 Jul 2016
09.30 h - 14.30 h
Bears: Their Natural History and Conservation Wildwood Trust Mammal Courses
Sat 30 Jul 2016
09.45 h - 16.30 h
A Natural History of Kent’s Mammals Wildwood Trust Mammal Courses
Sat 13 Aug 2016
10.30 h - 16.00 h
Dormouse Handling and Surveying Workshop Wildwood Trust Mammal Courses
Sat 20 Aug 2016
09.30 h - 16.45 h
Dormouse Ecology and Conservation Wildwood Trust Mammal Courses
Sat 03 Sep 2016
10.30 h - 16.00 h
Dormouse Handling and Surveying Workshop Wildwood Trust Mammal Courses
Sat 24 Sep 2016
09.30 h - 16.30 h
Small Mammal Survey Skills Wildwood Trust Mammal Courses
Fri 30 Sep 2016
19.30 h - 21.30 h
Hugh Warwick’s Hedgehog Talk Tyland Barn Indoor Meeting
Sat 01 Oct 2016
10.00 h - 16.00 h
Harvest Mouse Ecology and Surveying Capstone Country Park Mammal Courses
Sat 08 Oct 2016
09.45 h - 16.15 h
Kent Mammal Identification Wildwood Trust Mammal Courses
Sun 09 Oct 2016
10.00 h - 16.00 h
Harvest Mouse Ecology and Surveying Oare Gunpowder Works Mammal Courses
Fri 28 Oct 2016
19.30 h
Methods of Studying British mammals Wildwood Trust Indoor Meeting
Fri 25 Nov 2016
19.30 h
National Bat Monitoring Programme Tyland Barn Indoor Meeting
Sat 14 Jan 2017
09.30 h - 16.30 h
Small mammal survey skills Wildwood Trust Mammal Courses
Sat 11 Feb 2017
09.45 h - 16.15 h
Kent Mammal Identification Wildwood Trust Mammal Courses
Fri 17 Mar 2017
Annual General Meeting Friday 17th March Tyland Barn Indoor Meeting
Thu 23 Mar 2017
Kent Bat Group - Bat Chat: Getting Social with the Sussex Autobat Lenham Community Centre Non KMG Event
Sat 22 Apr 2017
10.00 h
Marine Mammals and migrants. Dungeness coast watch and RSPB reserve Dungeness Outdoor Event
Mon 24 Apr 2017
Kent Wildlife Trust water vole survey Holborough Marshes Outdoor Event
Fri 19 Jan 2018
19.30 h
The Social Structure of the Hazel Dormouse by Deborah Glass, University of Brighton Tyland Barn Indoor Meeting
Fri 23 Mar 2018
19.30 h
Indoor meeting and AGM Tyland Barn Indoor Meeting

Page 4 of 4

Wind Powered Web Site! Hosting by EcologicalHosting.com Website by Aye-aye Design © Kent Mammal Group